In April 2010 residents of Misterton began to develop a Village Plan with a view to the future of the village.

The first public consultation was held on 27th April 2010 where there was general agreement for a Village Plan to be developed. The Parish Council undertook to form a steering committee and with the active help of a number of volunteers the plan began to take shape.


The Parish Council would like to thank the following people for their valuable support, involvement and advice over the last year, in helping to produce our Village Plan.

John Dyke SSDC
Alison Campbell SSDC
Zoe Harris SSDC
Peter Bell
John Bowman and Ann Lawrence (Merriott)
Diane and Paul Bradly
Teresa Braley
Ray Darch

Ann and Roger Down
Tony Foot
Anne Kay
Robbie Heyd-Smith
Bob Kefford (Hinton st. George)
Trevor Lowe
Liz Parkinson
Ken Prescott

Sarah Tuck
Iain and Anne Rowland
John Stuffins
Jo Carvell
Carol Walker
Jeffery White
David and Judy Welch